top of page
Search
  • Eliza T

Winter Has Arrived - Winter Malvern


I always get so excited whenever there is a new kid on the block, especially when you love their sister cafes so much! The creative minds behind Bentwood, Tinker, Clubhouse and Stanley have just opened a new cafe last week, named Winter in Malvern. Despite coming on the opening day, Winter was surely packed with intrigued guests but the team are so experienced that they know exactly how to handle a crowd.


As usual, they offer a great range of delicious goodies including some of their signature goodies. This time round I wanted something a little different, ones I have not tried before, but knowing their quality on execution and aesthetics, I was beyond excited to see what they come up with this time. I arrived at 10AM and little did I know, Winter serves their lunch menu even before 12PM! So I went ahead with my order of poached chicken salad with zoodles, broccolini, avocado, watercress and edamame. Having tasted their amazing salad at Bentwood Fitzroy, I had to try this rendition and it was absolutely delicious.

My boyfriend, Ian, ordered the chilli scrambled eggs which was packed with bacon, coriander, cherry tomatoes, vietnamese mint, fried shallots and parmesan. It was so tasty and the rosti on the side was extra crispy.

To end our feast, we ordered the Bruleed French toast, topped with fresh berries, mascarpone, freeze dried raspberries and pretty edible flowers.


I would definitely love to back here one day to try their other dishes, this new kid on the block definitely has caught people's attention as they are constantly busy every time I drive past!





Winter Malvern

1E Winter Street

Malvern 3144


xoxo

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page